ThingWorx Flow > Global Flow Settings
  
Global Flow Settings
In the Global Flow Settings page, you can see the Authorizations, Connections, Triggers, and Custom Actions that are created.
Triggers, Authorizations and Connections are owned by the user that created them. Access to Authorizations and Connections by non owners is controlled by whether they are shared. See the Share or Unshare action descriptions that are in the table that follows for details.
To access the Global Flow Settings page, do the following:
1. On the workflow home page, click the user menu in the header, and then click Settings.
The Global Flow Settings window opens:
2. Click the CONNECTED ACCOUNTS tab to view the Authorizations and Connections that are used for all the workflows in your account.
3. Click the TRIGGERS tab to view a list of Triggers added to the workflows of your account.
4. Click the CUSTOM ACTIONS tab to view the Custom Actions added to your account.
Connected Accounts—Authorizations
From the Authorizations page you can search for and manage Authorizations that the users have created. Authorizations created by other users do not appear.
Actions described in the table are available for users:
Number
Description
1
Search Authorizations—Filters the list of Authorizations by name.
2
New—Create a new Authorization. Refer to the topic Authorizations.
3
Test—Tests the Authorization against the external system to ensure that it is valid.
4
Edit—Edit the Authorization. Refer to the topic Authorizations.
5
Share or Unshare—
Share the Authorization so that other users can use it in new Triggers and Actions that they create, or configure existing Triggers and Actions that use the Authorization. Shared Authorizations are denoted by
* 
When shared, other users can perform the following actions:
See all configuration information in existing Triggers and Actions using the Authorization, including lookup data coming from the external system. If there is sensitive data that could be visible, then the Authorization should not be shared.
Change existing Triggers and Actions to use a different Connection or Authorization.
Other users cannot edit or see details of the Authorization itself.
You can unshare the Authorization so that other users cannot use it in new Triggers and Actions that they create or configure existing Triggers and Actions that use the Authorization.
* 
Sharing or unsharing authorizations does not affect the flow execution.
6
Delete—Deletes the Authorization. Authorizations that are used in one or more workflows cannot be deleted. Attempting to delete an Authorization in such cases results in the appearance of a message with links to the workflows in which the Authorization is used. The Authorization needs to be removed from the workflows before it can be deleted from the system. Refer to the section Workflow Settings.
Connected Accounts—Connections
Use the Connections page to search for and manage Connections that the users have created. Connections created by other users do not appear.
The actions described in the following table are available for users:
Number
Description
1
Search Connections—Filters the list of Connections by name.
2
New—Create a new Connection. Refer to the topic Connections.
3
Test—Tests the Connection against the external system to ensure that it is valid.
4
Edit—Edit the Connection. Refer to the topic Connections.
5
Share and Unshare—
Share the Connection so that other users can use it in new Triggers and Actions that they create or configure existing Triggers and Actions that use the Connection. Shared Connections are denoted by
* 
When shared, other users can perform the following actions:
See all configuration information in existing Triggers and Actions using the Connection, including lookup data coming from the external system. If there is sensitive data that could be visible, then the Connection should not be shared.
Change existing Triggers and Actions to use a different Connection or Authorization.
Other users cannot edit or see details of the Connection itself.
You can unshare the Connection so that other users cannot use it in new Triggers and Actions that they create. Other users cannot configure existing Triggers and Actions that use the Connection.
* 
Sharing or unsharing Connections does not affect the flow execution.
6
Delete—Deletes the Connection. Connections that are used in one or more workflows cannot be deleted. Attempting to delete a Connection in such cases results in the appearance of a message with links to the workflows in which the Connection is used. The Connection needs to be removed from the workflows before it can be deleted. Refer to the section Workflow Settings.
Triggers
From the Triggers page, users can search for and manage Triggers that they have created. Triggers created by other users do not appear.
The actions described in the following table are available for users:
Number
Description
1
Search Triggers—Filters the list of Triggers by name.
2
Edit—Edit the Trigger.
3
Delete—Deletes the Trigger. Triggers that are used in one or more workflows cannot be deleted. Attempting to delete a Trigger in such cases results in the appearance of a message with links to the workflows in which the Trigger is used. The Trigger needs to be removed from the workflows before it can be deleted. Refer to the topic Workflow Settings.
Custom Actions
From the Custom Actions page, users can search for and manage all Custom Actions that are in the system. Unlike Authorizations, Connections, and Triggers, Custom Actions are not owned by individual users, so all Custom Actions appear.
The actions described in the following table are available for users:
Number
Description
1
Search for Custom Actions—Filters the list of Custom Actions by name.
2
New—Create a new Custom Action. Refer to the section Custom Actions.
3
Edit—Edit the Custom Action. Refer to the section Custom Actions
4
Delete—Deletes the Custom Action. Unlike Authorizations, Connections, and Triggers, when a Custom Action is added to a workflow, a copy of the action is created and associated with the workflow. Therefore, deleting a Custom Action from the global flow settings page removes it only from the action panel in the workflow editor. As a result, a user cannot add new instances of the action to workflows. Any workflows that use the custom action are unaffected when it is deleted from the global flow settings.