Navigating Vuforia Studio > Projects and Experiences
  
Projects and Experiences
Create or Open an Existing Project
On the Vuforia Studio home page, you can either create a new project or open an existing one.
To create a new project, click the plus sign in the upper right corner.
Enter a name in the Project Name field, ensure that the server is correct, and select the type of project you want to create. The following project types are available.
Project Type
Description
2D Eyewear
This option allows you to create an Assisted Reality Experience. For more information, see 2D Eyewear Projects.
3D Eyewear
This option allows you to create an AR Experience for the Microsoft HoloLens. For more information, see Vuforia View and Microsoft HoloLens.
* 
No 2D elements are available in 3D eyewear Experiences.
Mobile
This option allows you to create AR or 2D Experiences for mobile devices. If you’re creating a mobile project, choose whether the project is AR or 2D.
AR—allows you to create a 3D Experience that can contain 3D models and images. 2D elements are also available.
2D—allows you to create a 2D Experience that does not contain 3D elements.
Once you have created a project, it is stored in your Documents > VuforiaStudio > Projects folder.
Open an existing project by clicking Open Project. From an existing project on the home page, you can perform the following actions.
Export the project by hovering over the project and clicking the export project icon . All files belonging to the project are added to a .zip file.
Duplicate the project by hovering over the project and clicking the save as icon . Enter a name for the project in the Save Project As window and click Duplicate.
Open the project by clicking the project.
Delete the project by hovering over the project and clicking the delete project icon .
* 
If you don’t want to delete published Experiences on the Experience Service that are associated with the project, deselect the Delete published Experiences related to this project. checkbox on the Delete Project warning.
Unpublish the project by hovering over the project and clicking the unpublish project Experiences icon . This action removes Experiences from the Experience Service.