Fundamentals > Creo Parametric User Interface > The View Tab > About Hiding Entities > About Hiding Entities
  
About Hiding Entities
Creo Parametric allows you to hide and unhide selected model entities any time during the current Creo Parametric session. Using the View > Hide or Show > Show > Unhide All command, you can save valuable design time.
You can also use hide and unhide selected model entities during creation and redefinition of items from the Model Tree by using the mini toolbar.
You do not have to assign the entities to a layer and then blank the entire layer.
You can hide and redisplay individual datum features, such as datum planes and datum axes, without having to hide or redisplay all of the datum features at once.
You can use the Model Tree search capability (Tools > Find) to select all items of a specified type (for example, all features of the same type in all components within an assembly) and then hide them using View > Hide.
The following types of items can be hidden:
Individual datum planes (as opposed to hiding or showing all datum planes at once)
Datum Axes
Features that contain axes, planes, and coordinate systems
Analysis features (points and coordinate systems)
Datum points (whole arrays)
Coordinate systems
Datum curves (whole curves, not individual curve segments)
Quilts (whole quilts, not individual surfaces)
Assembly components
When you hide an item, Creo Parametric removes the item from the graphics window. The hidden item remains in the Model Tree list, and its icon dims to reveal its hidden status. When you unhide an item, its icon returns to normal display (undimmed) and the item is redisplayed in the Graphics window.
You can save or reset a layer display status as follows:
Save Status—To save the current layer display status, on the View tab, click the arrow next to Status and then click Save Status.
 
* Saving the object does not save the current layer display status. To save the current layer display status when saving the object, you must use View > Save Status and then save the object.
Reset Status—If you change the layer display status after you have saved a status then to revert to the last saved layer display status, on the View tab, click the arrow next to Status and then click Reset Status.