Fundamentals > Creo Parametric User Interface > The File Menu > Deleting Files > To Delete Old Versions of a File
  
To Delete Old Versions of a File
Every time you save an object, you create a new version of the object in memory, and write the previous version to disk. Creo Parametric numbers each version of an object storage file consecutively (for example, box.sec.1, box.sec.2, box.sec.3).
Follow the steps below to delete all versions of an object except the most current version (the version with the highest version number).
1. Click File > Manage File > Delete Old Versions. A confirmation prompt appears.
2. Click Yes to delete older versions of the current object, or type the name of a different object and click .
 
* You cannot delete a part or subassembly that has been used in an assembly or drawing during the current working session until the assembly or drawing is deleted.