Related Resources

Association of Support Professionals recognizes PTC Global Support

Read the PTC® Inc. Press Release: NEEDHAM, Mass. — July 11, 2013

PTC Transforms Global Software Support, Wins Industry Award for New eSupport Portal  
Named a “Top Ten Best Support Website” for 2013 by Association of Support Professionals

Earlier this year PTC re-launched PTC Global Support to reflect how we are continuing to evolve to provide support services that accelerate and sustain the advantage you receive when using PTC software. That transformation includes giving our customers access to our award winning eSupport Portal that provides a personalized and streamlined support experience.

The Association of Support Professionals (ASP) announced the winners of its sixteenth annual “Ten Best Web Support Sites” competition, a prestigious award that showcases excellence in online service and support. 

The 2013 winners include seven Open Division entries – PTC, Check Point Software, Cisco Systems, EMC, Intel, Nokia, and Red Hat. 

The award winners were selected by a panel of judges with expertise in Web support design and implementation, using a scoring system based on 25 separate performance criteria.

The evaluation process covers the following areas:

  • Overall usability, design, and navigation
  • Knowledgebase and search implementation
  • Interactive features 
  • Community Engagement
  • The major site development challenge

Click here to see all the enhancements that were made to the PTC Technical Support home page!

“For PTC, this award is a crowning achievement following several years of planning, preparation, and transformation of our customer’s online support experience.  It’s recognition that good things do happen when you listen to your customers, use their input and feedback to drive the selection of technology and processes, and deliver a transformative self-service experience.  Thank you to the ASP Online judges for acknowledging that achievement and congratulations to the other companies who also earned this award.”

Paul Lenfest
Senior Vice President
Customer Service

Related Resources